The People of God

I’m weird. I know I am (you don’t have to digress about it). I do things differently, sometimes on purpose and other times simply out of habit.

One thing I do out of habit happens during worship- instead of closing my eyes or watching the band or trying to be spiritual, I find myself looking around at people.

I love doing this! Not because I’m making a mental note of who’s spiritual and who’s not, but because I love being a part of a community of followers and lovers of God.

As I sit and look at those around me expressing their incredible love and devotion to God, I find myself praying, GOD- your people love you.

About joshquale

Unusual Truth Communicator.

Posted on March 31, 2010, in profound, VUSC and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

