Christmas Fantasia

For me, it’s not Christmas until it’s concert time! Yet, this year I find myself on the other side of the stage, watching the Vanguard University Christmas Fantasia program. Tonight is weird- it’s almost as if I’m remembering why I love music so much… Or, why I fell in love with it in the first place.

This years performance was stellar, and I can’t help but feel a slight pang of sorrow as I find myself looking at the stage from the audience, not the audience from the stage.

Music aways holds a special place in my heart and soul, and can make me instantly giddy! (ask anyone who has been near me during a choir performace and they’ll tell you… When a peace hits me just right, I turn into my little 5 year old self who just got his new firetruck for Christmas)

But tonight has reminded me that it is in tihs magnifecent language that we get to Praise our God. I quote the inscriptiom of an old Paris opera house that says it so perfectly “God gave us music that we may pray without words”.

Merry Christmas everyone!

Josh

About joshquale

Unusual Truth Communicator.

Posted on December 4, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

